Not normal, that’s for sure. I’m talking about those thingies over the numbers above the letters. Now that I have witnessed how crazy we can get over something that didn’t exist 20 years ago, I’m paying more attention to the stuff I do. Why don’t they just make separate buttons? Anyway, I found a list of them all, so here goes:

! exclamation mark

@ at sign

# number sign/octothorpe

$ dollar sign

% percent sign

^ carrot

& and sign

* astrix

( left parentheses

) right parentheses

And now for the OTHER things…

– dash

_ bottom line

= equal sign

+ addition/plus sign

[ left bracket

{ left brace

] right bracket

} right brace

\ backwards slash

| line

; semi-colon

: colon

‘ quotation mark

” quotations mark

, comma

< less than sign

. period

> greater than sign

/ slash

? question mark

` French pronunciation mark

~ Spanish pronunciation mark

